Many children these days face difficulties to concentrate or pay attention at school. What are the causes of this situation? What could be the possible solutions?

A generation ago, our students had a better capacity to learn in school and were extremely productive to teach them. However, in many parts of the world, new generations have shown difficulties to pay attention or being focused during classes. This essay will look at the reasons for this and propose some solutions. One of the main causes of the problem is that teachers do not always receive updates on how to transmit information. That is to say, the culture and the behaviour of these kids evolve every time and the classes should follow this movement. In the UK, for example, some schools are changing the books for tablets or laptops, which call more attention to their pupils. The solution is for the government to spend more money, investing in areas which have presented worse results on learning. Another issue is that many children have occupied their time in front of screens, where they play games or watch cartoons. To be more precise, they are not only reducing the capability of their brains to think harder but also teaching their brains to be lazy, and because of it, will be harder for them to solve problems or to be creative. To reduce this matter, parents should prevent these kinds of gadgets and encourage their sons to read more books. To sum up, students have absorbed less than never information during classes because they do not concentrate or pay attention. This is a serious problem and unless they learn properly, probably they will suffer from a lack of knowledge. My view is that the main responsibility for solving the problem lies with parents and the government.