Nowadays, stress-related illnesses are becoming increasingly common. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Recently, mental health issues have risen in our society, including stress. It is commonly reported that more individuals suffer from health problems due to stress. There are two vocal reasons causing this problem and some measures need to be taken to solve it. To begin with, there are several reasons that cause this type of illness. The main reason is the leap of social media usage which has influenced the way people live. This is because more people are trying to imitate celebrities’ and influencers’ lifestyles. Subsequently, if this is not meeting their expectation, it leads to unsatisfying life and even worse, to social anxiety. Another reason to be considered is the pressure from work and study as it is common sense that people are afraid to fail. As a result, to retain their success, some of them suffer from anxiety and depression. In order to tackle this problem, several actions need to be implemented. First of all, the government and private sectors can cooperate to improve health facilities. For example, by building more hospitals and medical services that exclusively handle mental health problems. Additionally, promoting mental health issues will be a good attempt to prevent the illness. As individuals, the public can prevent this from happening by applying a balanced lifestyle. It means people should have a proper amount of time to work and use the rest of their time to enjoy their lives. In summary, there are various reasons that probably harm our health including stress. Government, public sectors, and individuals can put hands together to solve this problem by providing more medical services, promoting mental health issues, and implementing a balanced lifestyle.