Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there were fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answers and include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Even though local languages are disappearing eventually, it is inevitable to avoid the growth and spread of the most spoken language as a means of communication. Consequently making socialisation easier. I advocate the idea of a single language in the world will take enormous number of barriers in society. To commence, less the number of languages, then less the effort to establish effective communication. Moreover, if people in the world speak the same dialect, new opportunities will open up across the country which provide a better living. To illustrate, English is the most spoken language in the world and the young generation is getting trained in school to learn English irrespectively. This itself is evidence of language evolution. For the same reason, gives people a variety of options to develop their ideas even in different parts of the world. In addition, single lingo takes down numerous barriers leading the world to get united. Although local speech is important and represents the culture, the world is evolving and a shift in the culture is eventually happening. To elaborate, linguistic discrimination can be eliminated when the whole world speaks one language. For example, the minority or majority classification in terms of speech will fade away when everyone has the same language. To conclude, a single dialect in the world will put an end to a lot of problems such as language restrictions as well as discrimination in the name of speech. Therefore, leads to simple life and unity in the world.