Houses are essential for people. Some argue that governments should offer free houses for people who can not afford to pay for it. Do you agree or disagree with the statement.

There is an opinion that citizens should be supported freely for their accommodation by the government if they are not affordable to have one. In this essay, however, I will challenge this school of thought. Granted, providing free dwellings to all poor people in the country does not seem possible. A better solution is to make shelters more affordable. Investing more money in providing houses to poor families could lead to an imbalance in authority spending which could negatively affect other vital sectors such as education and healthcare. For example, the government can make homes less expensive by allotting government land at concessional rates and waiving taxes on the homes built on this land. Low-cost housing projects can be launched all over the country. Only basic amenities should be provided in these homes to make them more affordable. It is no denying that we are living in economic growth. It means there are more opportunities for us to catch in order to increase the figure of income. The key reason is that only people exert themselves harder to achieve at least the place where they live days in and days out instead of depending on governments. It is the regime's responsibility to provide full-time employment to them so as to they will out huge effort and learn to save money. In conclusion, I do not think the regime should enable the homeless to have their dwellings. I am in favour of the authority launching low-cost housing projects and providing stable jobs. It is easier for poor people to have a home by themselves.