Most of the people in society enjoy watching crime movies and criminal TV programs. Why do you think people have more interest to watch them? What is the impact on society due to this?

Nowadays, crime movies are very popular among people and movies in the crime genre are best-selling. This essay attempts to explain the reason we enjoy watching movies about criminals, murders, and solving mysteries and the effects of it on society. Firstly, we love a good adrenaline rush. This is because the release of adrenaline makes a feeling of happiness and well-being. In the other words, individuals enjoy good stress when they can experience excitement while they feel safe. The experience of watching crime movies can be compared with the feeling of being on a roller coaster. Secondly, we feel good when watching these movies, since our minds and imagination are involved. Actually, we unconsciously get involved in solving the mystery and finding out the truth along with the detective and police officers.In fact watching these dramas feels like solving a puzzle. In fact, these movies can affect society in both negative and positive ways. On the one hand, they may encourage crime commitment, The influential power of movies and tv shows on audiences is undeniable, as people can become influenced and shape their ideals around a particular character and their actions. For example, youngsters can perceive a warped sense of reality and model their behaviours on the character, leading to incidents like copycat crime. Also, it may intensify feelings of stress for being a victim of crimes. It can cause isolation and not fully living our lives because of anticipation of crime happening. Finally, although watching crime movies sounds interesting and rewarding in the first place, its negative effects should be considered and there should be limitations for sensitive groups to watch them.