People spend less time at home than they used to. What are the primary causes of this ? What are the main effects of this ?

There is no denying that long with the ever-development of society people's lifestyles have shifted radically. One of the most noticeable changes can be observed in the inadequacy of spending less time at home than they did. This essay aims to demonstrate the key factors behind this phenomenon. Admittedly, the main cause is the fact that the bulk of city residents failed to enjoy home space as they are too occupied with their work and study. As inordinate importance is attached to the attainment of wealth and social hierarchy in many societies, most adults have devoted most of their time to workplaces. For example, some employees demand to work overtime or even weekends to complete projects or tasks, they hardly have quality time with either their family or friends. Likewise, students are forced to attend cram classes after school on the premise that failure to obtain a sterling academic transcript would cost them dearly- later in life. Therefore, those individuals have little or even no room at home. Another cause is the truth that there are a number of entertaining activities which are rather funnier than facing four- walls in the house. Spending less time at home may not pose any imminent drawback, but in the long run, it could affect many ways individual's life. This is because they will feel that no one taking good care or hanging out with them, and this will increase their thought to stay out of home and spend their time at work or somewhere else alone. Therefore, staying away and spending less time at home, will change people's lives negatively and may impact many families. For instance, one of our neighbours, visits his parents and family once each month, due to his job duties, which oblige him to spend a whole week at work, to provide for his family with their needs. In conclusion, people's duties and lifestyles changed, but these changes have causes and effects on their daily life. So, each individual should have a clear thought to spend their time wisely in order to balance their work and life.