Nowadays, many people change jobs quite regularly, rather than working in the one company for their entire careers. Why do you think this is happening? How can companies keep their workers?

Employee retention is challenging as the staff have the affordance to accept better offers from different enterprises, therefore people jumping jobs is quite trending. In the following essay, I will share my views on why this trend is popular among professionals and what employers can do to motivate staff to not resign. As someone spends extensive time serving a position, it becomes less challenging and thus decides to change their job. For example, if someone is serving a web design agency as a Project Supervisor, at some point they would realize that they are never going to get a project other than websites. As a responsibility starts feeling repetitive and less creative, people start rethinking. A good way to keep workers at enterprise would be if the managers could incentivize them in a way other than higher salaries. Since most professionals in the current generation are not in dire need to earn more money, which is why only increasing the pay range will not keep them from leaving their job. Incentives could be goal-based, such as if someone can reach a milestone, they get promoted to take on a more compelling task. Employers can sincerely strategize the ladder for their employees so that they always stay motivated to achieve more. To conclude, any individual has the free will to switch their work, and the current world with higher interesting vacancies makes it easier for them. Business owners need to realize that a team will not sustain itself if its course of work is staying the same even after a long period of time, and hence, taking regular actions to build exciting goals for the squad could be the key to keeping them longer.