Some people say now there is less communication between family members than in the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some claim that communication between family members has declined recently. I completely agree with the statement and deem that it results from a busy lifestyle and social media addiction. First, most people live a hectic lifestyle these days. Because competition is tough and to secure a job, they have to work longer hours than previously. It is not uncommon for people to work for 1-12 hours per day. Furthermore, in many households, it is popular for both parents to work. they leave early in the morning and get back at night, by that time, their children and aged parents will have gone to bed. Therefore, opportunities for conversation with them are limited. For example, a recent report issued by Statistics Canada shows that the average working time is rising to 10 hours per day. So it isn't difficult to understand the decline of interaction within households. Second, one more reason affecting communication within families is social media addiction. Because sometimes even when they are at home, since each family member owns their own cell phone and they busy updating their status on social networks and chatting with their virtual friends, they don't have time to interact within households. Unfortunately, due to their desperation to stay in contact with their virtual friends and relatives living in other parts of the world, they forget to communicate with their parents, spouse, and children. For instance, an investigation carried out by the Canadian government reports the main reason for divorces is caused by being obsessed with social platforms and neglecting their partners and kids. In conclusion, it is an undeniable fact that communication between family members is dwindling, and the main factors are led by the hectic lifestyle and addiction to social media.