Developments in science and technology have caused environmental problems. Some people think that a simpler way of life will protect the environment, while others believe that science and technology can solve environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, public debate has been going on over whether how science and technology evolution has a negative impact on our nature and what would be the best way to recover the environment. I tend to believe that research in science and technology can solve these problems for the following reasons. Tree main factors support the idea of developing new innovations focused on environmental issues. The primary factor we need to take into consideration is that the only way to find a viable solution to save our planet is to invest more time researching this topic, instead to change how people live their lives. Obviously, the human race is quite dependent on resources which were developed by them. Besides, the response of well-studied actions would be faster, while a simpler approach of life would need centuries to show some differences. A third reason for my belief is that with recently arrived ideas is possible to recycle more trash and other materials, which would not only recover natural renewable sources but also reduce the necessity to extract more from nature. I admit that science and technology have been used more to not only extract faster but also to produce more, which pollutes more. Despite that, a change in our ways of working could solve this issue, like rising industrial fees and transforming them into incentives to recover our nature. In conclusion, I would argue that the focus on environmental recovery should be in technological and scientific areas. Accordingly, it would be generally advisable for the government to allocate more financial resources in a more beneficial action.