Developments in science and technology have caused environmental problems. Some people think that a simpler way of life will protect the environment, while others believe that science and technology can solve environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days, public debate has been going on over whether a simple way of life could preserve natural resources and animals or the technological and scientific solutions. I tend to believe that some developments would lead to a green future for the following reasons. Three main factors support the idea of that some available solutions can aid the environment. The primary factor we need to take into consideration is that the products now are manufactured under currently strict law. Obviously, companies which do not follow the sustainable standard of production suffer penalties. Besides, developing solutions to the environment is the business of a lot of companies which sharply improved their profits by recovering damaged areas or providing solutions to the ecosystem. That is to say, taking care of our planet is a kind of market as well. A third reason for my belief is that the number of researches and articles concerning about the planet in the modern life offer a variety of strategies in order to cope with this issue without harm the consumerism. I admit that a minimalist style of life could protect the Earth. Despite that, it is easier to adapt to green products and solutions once a simple life do not cover all necessities of people nowadays. In conclusion, I would argue that science and technology are in a path towards to consumerism-environmental balance. Accordingly, it would be generally good use their achievements to make this world a better place.