The internet allows us to stay connected each other no atter where we are. On the other hand, it also isolates us and encourages people not to socialise. To what extend do you agree or disagree with these statements?

It is often argued that the internet has reduced how people connect physically. I strongly disagree with this statement. This technology benefits our society’s communication, as it cuts the distance between our beloved living in another place and diminishes the cost of traditional equipment. To begin with, there is an undoubted fact that each of us tends to live in our very busy business. While the need for socializing with colleagues or families is crucial, it is almost impossible since some of them may live in a distant location or even don’t have much time to meet. The internet helps us to get connected with our close ones since it provides easy access to make conversation with those who stay in other places. In this case, distance will not become a big problem anymore as we can keep in touch with other people no matter where they are. For example, when the pandemic begins, everyone is scared to meet each other because they are afraid of the spread of the virus if going out. Having given this fact, people are extremely happy with the existence of the Zoom application and other social media such as WhatsApp and Facebook. These platforms have innovated the way people do meeting virtually using the internet without seeing physically. Concerning its rewards, the Internet can be considered as a powerful technology that should be appreciated. Furthermore, when some people in the past were burdened with the price of phoning, nowadays it is cheaper to make a call to someone. There are plenty of cheap technologies developed that enable us to communicate. Since many providers have grown, they are competing to offer various services that are less expensive. Thus, it is very beneficial to our society as they can afford access to the internet. For instance, in my home town, although they are not rich, access to the internet can be afforded by everyone. It is contrary to the situation that decades ago, it was hard for citizens especially in developing countries to have a phone as the cost was very high. Hence, alleviating the price that occurred in the conventional telephone has proved the beneficiary of the internet. To sum up, it is undoubtedly accepted that the internet has succeeded in simplifying our communication with others. Since it has tackled the issues regarding time and location, we are able to get in touch with our beloved anytime and anywhere. Aside from this, disliked condition a long time ago, the fees of the internet are affordable, making this technology has been spreading across the world.