Some people argue that we should do research into their family history. Others, agree with the view that we should focus on the present and future generations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are controversial perspectives heating a debate over taking consideration to family trees, current and succeeding generations. From my perspective, while each has its own perks, I would contend that it is optimal to combine both mentioned factors. Without a shadow of a doubt, getting to know about line of ancestry should be put into the priority in humans’ lives. And the explanation for this could potentially be that by digging into family roots, people can easily dive deeper in their biological aspects. As a result, that will amazingly do wonders for curing diseases. To be more particular, gene or DNA features are able to give doctors hints about people ’s diseases so that they can diagnose them more effectively the possibility of being infected with those alarming diseases such as cancer or asthma. Therefore, collecting information about origins plays a paramount significant role in people ’s life. While the merits of understanding family trees are widely acknowledged, it is unfair if those of putting emphasis on the present and future generations are ignored. Undeniably, parents and siblings are the ones who can be present immediately and help promptly when people face unpredictable troubles. Specifically, when any family members have financial difficulties, parents, siblings or even cousins and relatives are those people that they can turn to for help. Hence, those are underlying roots pinning down why people should focus in the form of spending time looking after family members and strengthening the bonds among them. In my conclusion, both getting information about family history and taking care of recent generations as well as descendants should be taken into account.