Most people believe that stricter punishment should be given for traffic offences. To what extent do you agree?

The phenomenon of a rising number of traffic accidents has aroused wide concern among various circles. Divergent as people's views on this issue in question may be, I believe that a server consequence can prevent humans make the wrong discussion as a barrier, so I completely agree that the punishment should be enhanced. Of all the reasons why a stricter law can alleviate the current situation, probably the most significant one is if the consequence is too much to accept, everyone would try their best to avoid any act to cause it. For instance, someone is injured because a driver has not followed the policies of using a vehicle on the road. The driver should be sent to a person by the law directly. A serious result like this should be able to prevent people to stick to the traffic rules. Another reason that should not be overlooked is that the people who were being damaged can acquire enough support for their life such as a huge sum of money. Although money would revise the situation before the accident, it can support the victim and his family to maintain their living. For example, a father is dead because of a car crash, and he is the only financial resource of his family. Hence, the fine is essential to remain at the same level of living. Under this line of thinking, stricter laws on traffic can decrease the frequency of car accidents and make sure the people who were affected by the tragedy, so I totally agree that government should increase the punishment of the law.