It is sometimes said that people should be encouraged to get married before they are 30, as this is best for both the individual and for society. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a lot of discussion about marriage under the age of 30 for various social and cultural reasons, such as religion or customs in different countries. In my opinion, young people should decide for themselves when it is better to get married, but without doing it under someone else's pressure. Above all, a responsible person who wants to start a family would want to provide comfortable conditions for the family: good housing, quality education for the children, and opportunities for development. Therefore, there must be an adequate social and financial basis before starting a family. Usually, the period up to the age of 30 is the time to finish studies and start a career. It is extremely difficult to make serious decisions about one's personal life and build a family at the same time. Another legitimate problem for the unwillingness to marry early is the global economic situation, in particular, the pandemic and the progressive recession. If previously it was difficult to find a well-paid position or start a new business, today millions of families are fighting for every job opportunity to survive. By the way, recent studies have shown a growing number of childless people who prefer to focus on their own needs and careers rather than on demographic problems. On the other hand, many people are in favour of interfering with an individual's intimate relationships because of following the traditions or mentality of their country. For example, in Muslim families, future marriage is mostly decided by the couple's parents, from childhood. In conclusion, I believe that in the 21st century, men and women under the age of 30 have every right to decide for themselves about their life together. Moreover, modern society or anyone else should not influence the couple's decisions, especially given the economic situation of the world.