Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.  Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the globalization of the world, many countries are competing with each other on a higher scale. The government mainly focus on prioritizing economical progression to build a nation. However, some disagree as they believe that it is crucial for governments to pay great attention towards other ways of progressive approaches. I strongly agree with the latter and in this essay, I will discuss both of these views. Firstly, when the economy of a country is stable, there will be an influx of opportunities for the growth and development of a nation. Most of the top officials in the hierarchy work towards increasing the annual capital so a large fraction of their budget is allocated towards activities that will boost the economy thereby increasing their revenue. For instance, the officials can encourage the community to start and develop businesses by providing funds, ideas, and exposure to international ties. If those businesses succeed, they will grab the attention of the world and will also generate income for the country and thus, improve the national economy. On the other hand, the economy is backed up by various sectors. But, how should this be achieved? When the authorities invest in health and education, there will be a large percentage of healthy and educated minds who will positively impact the economy. This is exemplified by the significant boost in the economy of Denmark in 2020 as the authorities paid attention to the health, industrial, and also educational sector. So, reforming the community will later support the economy in the long term. In conclusion, an attentive approach to levelling up the economy of a country depends on the attention given by the government to build secondary sectors along with the economy. Therefore, the government should not neglect other sectors when improving their country's economy.