Many people think modern communication technology is having some negative effects on social relationships. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, almost everything in our lives has been modernized, including means of communication. However, many people argue that these modern communication technology is having detrimental effect on social relationships. In my opinion, I completely agree with this idea. First and foremost, these cutting-edge means of communication are causing people to neglect face-to-face interaction. Modern as communication technology may be, they are unable to convey feelings from one person to another. Hence, conversations had through these devices “unrealistic” and “fake”. The long term effect of this is devastating. It causes relationships to eventually fall apart, ruining many people ’s social lives. Secondly, since most of the modern communication platforms are free, many people take advantage of it for violence. Although there are policies that people have to follow, otherwise they will be punished, many people have found ways to break the rules without being caught and are able to send threats, violent and rude messages to others. The victims are negatively affected by this and thus, leading to the downfall of their socia relationships. In conclusion, despite the convenience that modern communication devices bring, they also have negative impacts on people ’s social relationship