Some people think that children should learn to paint and draw. Others believe that is a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Today, people have different opinions about young students learning painting and drawing, some believe that as a waste of time whereas others believe that it's important for kids to learn these arts. I personally believe that they should learn talents such as painting and drawing which can have a positive impact on children's mental growth. Firstly, creative tasks like painting and drawing can help them to improve their imagination level and provide good mental strength. This is also because the task of painting can challenge the offspring's critical thinking and decision-making skills. According to recent research done by the Australian medical association, it is evident that the heir who participated in painting and drawing have shown reasonably, higher IQs than those who didn't participate. For example, almost every school are providing painting classes to improve cognitive skills. On the other hand, people who believe that it's just a waste of time claim that they should be more involved only in their studies and let them focus. Therefore, they also believe that the main focus has to be on academic knowledge than the arts. In addition, some parents believe that the most employment opportunities are in the educational sector than in the arts sector. For example, there are more opportunities in engineering or science departments than in the art sector. so it's unnecessary to waste time on things which can not provide lively hood is not a great idea. In conclusion, I can say that even though it's hard for them to find a career in the art sector for many young people. Although it's important to make them learn painting and drawing which can help to improve their personal skills.