Science gives people life expectancy of close to 100 years or even more. Some people view it in a positive light, but others believe it creates some problems. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

In this modern era, science is increasingly becoming a vital part of human development and also ensures its survival throughout the world. Although this trend has some benefits, I would agree that the disadvantages are more noteworthy. Science has offered invaluable influence to humans, by providing opportunities to have access to manifold medical services ranging from minor hospitalization instances to serious surgeries and operations. Elder population in the economy will benefit from high rates of life expectancy level, such as in Canada and Japan, old citizens are more likely to enjoy a life span of 100 years, as a result of a healthy nutritional diet/intake and maintaining physical fitness by doing exercises and engaging in sports activities. Furthermore, adolescents will gain more useful insights and wisdom with high relevance to this contemporary world as it will strengthen their communication links with the family. In Indian ancient times, knowledge, experience and skills concerning Ayurvedic medications were passed from its descendants to their offspring over the years as a traditional evolution. On the other hand, the proponents of the government might claim that high rates of life expectancy will incur high costs and expenditures to them when delivering medical services to the older generation. Because it is obvious that anyone who reaches the age of 100 might require medical attention, due to illnesses such as dementia and various other forms associated with 'brain activity'. Ultimately, these expenses will be passed on to the working adults in society, by means of imposing hefty taxes to generate more funds for the medical sector. Moreover, life can be very depressing for these adults as they find it very difficult to move to see their loved ones. This will certainly cause further implications and might gradually deteriorate mental health and happiness in their life. In conclusion, despite the strong argument that older people provide an immense contribution to the economy, however, I believe that the drawbacks of high life expectancy rates have a far more practical and detrimental effect on economies in the long term.