Many peolpe say that the only way to guarantee getting a good job is to complete a course of university education. Others clain that it is bette to start work after school and gain experience in the worl of work. How far do you agree or disagree with the above views?

Current job market is getting competitive than ever before. In this context, it is a real stuggle for many candidates who are coming from different backgrounds to find a better employment opportunity. While some people point out that university education is essential in this regard, others are of the opinion that those who directly join the workforce after leaving schools get better career prospects. This essay will argue why I believe that attending university is the best option. Firstly, universities provide more stable and focused foundation for students' future careers. This is because many courses offered are career oriented and carefully designed to meet the industry needs. For instance, engineering students who want to become mechnical engineers get a wide range of skills and theoritical knowledge through the lectures. Moreoever, many such courses offer industrial training as part of their studies. As a result, the graduates coming out from universities are well equipped with both the knowledge and experience that is required to perform in the relevant job. Therefore, it is clear how necessary is university education in entering and performing as a professional. Secondly, having university education makes people standout from the crowd and because of that they can easily claim higher salaries and promotions. For example, when it comes to promotions, employers prefer to select people with degrees than those who are having only work experience. Due to this, most of job descriptions also ask for university qualifications for managerial roles. Thus, it is obvious that the more we are qualified in a particular field with unversity education, the more opportunities we get for promotions and higher salaries. In conclusion, it is not easy to enter and sustain in the job market nowadays. As tertiary education is mostly designed aiming particular professions, it is compulsary to attend to a university if someone aspires to shine in a particular profession. Joining the workforce directly following school may not be the best solution, as gradutes easily climb the career ladder.