Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attraction. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, tourism is a major source of income in many countries. A lot of people visit other parts of the world to explore various places with rich cultural and historical value. However, there are different opinions on if those who are travelling from abroad should be charged more than the locals. This essay will argue why it is fair to increase the foriegn rates. To begin with, native people of a country have every right to explore and enjoy what they have inherited from their ancestors without money being a barrier. As such, entry to tourist attractions with cultural and historical importance should be affordable to all the nationals. For example, if tickets to a pominent historical site in one's country is expensive, poor residents will never get a chance to visit it while tourists from all over the world are able to witness it. On the other hand, when foriegn travellers also pay such low rates, a country would not be able to get a reasonable income from tourism. Therefore, it would not be a good idea to have a flat rate for both local and foriegn visitors. At the same time, most of the tourist sightseeing packages include special facilities which are not available to residents. Some of these features include short entry queues, separate entraces entrance, special car parks and improved toilet facilities in order to make their experience more comfortable. As a result, foriegners enjoy more benefits than locals and thus paying extra money for additional benefits is justifiable. In conclusion, many people aspire to visit culturally and historically attractive places. While it is appealing to have a lot of foriegn vistiors, locals should be provided with less expensive options to enter these places. Since tourism is a major economic activity in most of the countries, I believe that people coming from abroad should be requested pay additionally while offering better facilities.