In many countries, traditional foods are being replaced by fast food. This has a negative impact on families, individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the number of fast- food outlets has widely spread throughout the world and in several cases, citizens prefer to consume junk food to classic cuisine. I sit on the fence about this kind of issue, since there are numerous benefits, although some drawbacks still need to be considered. Having a bunch of foodstuff stores might simplify and save us time to eat. No doubt that preparing meal was become a complex activity, especially for office workers downtown. Fast food, which can be served without taking much effort to finish, could become one of the solutions. Furthermore, choosing it instead of traditional food will save time either for serving or consuming. Junk food such as burgers or fried chicken is designed to be eaten easily, hence will helpfully save hours. On the other hand, over-consuming fast cuisine will lead to several unhealing diseases in long term, such as cancer or obesity. The lengthy process of making fried fries, for example, made them contain harmful content for people whom they consume. Additional chemicals which keep the substance more durable are also had its responsible for spreading potential sickness. Equally important, replacing traditional cuisine will bring the negligence of heritage. Especially for young people, who prefer eating burgers to home-made meals, if this cycle happened continually, it might affect traditional food ’s existence in the future. For instance, several cities in Indonesia have lost their local cuisine due to this kind of issue. All in all, fast food is sure to give benefits to some extent, such as being practical to service and efficiency in time usage, however, too much reliance on it will emerge numerous drawbacks, such as health issues and culture loss.