Some people think that exams are a good way of assessing a student’s level. Other people believe that they put unnecessary pressure on young learners and tell us very little about their actual ability. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some contend that to assess a student's level examinations are the best approach, whilst others hold the view this phenomenon is not an effective method because it causes unrequired pressure on the youngsters. This essay will discuss both views in the following paragraphs before drawing any conclusions. Let's commence with the view of those who believe that exams are not an effective approach in order to measure a student's intelligency level because they think that it does not assist learners to deal with the real life problems. Moreover, they believe that practical knowledge is prominent for holistic development. For instance, a Cambridge University study discovered that students learn more easily and quickly if there is more practical knowledge involved, instead of paying attention on written exams. On the other hand, others considered that theoratical knowledge is as crucial as practical because a student is not able to perform experiments in the labouratory if he has no knowledge about it. In addition, undoubtedly exams cause stress to pupils, however this way students can learn how to cope up it. Consequently, it supports teenagers to deal with real-life problems directly or indirectly. For example, the Times of India published an article in 2022 illustrated that India students have more capability to bear the stress as comparision to other nations because in India's school curriculam concentrating more on theoretical knowledge. In a nutshell, despite some people assume that exams are not the best approach to measure a student's calibration, I believe that it's an effective method because it not only assist students to deal with stress in the real-life problems but also enhances their knowledge to practice in real life. Hence, in my opinion, examinations play an imperative role to assess a student's availability.