In many countries, traditional food are being replaced by international fast food. This is having a negative effect on both families and societies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the society of globalisation, international junk food has integrated into many countries. Some people believe that it will be a positive trend for the food industry, while others claim that it is detrimental to both individuals and societies. From my perspective, I totally agree with the latter point. First and foremost, global fast food has a negative impact on people's health. Fast food like hamburgers, fried chicken, etc. usually contains a lot of fat, which is the key factor to obesity. That is why in many countries where fast food is popular, like America, the obesity rate is very high, which leads to many diseases relating to the heart. Fast food is also a factor that makes people lazier. With the growth of many fast food chains such as KFC, McDonald's, etc and technological applications on smartphones, people can buy food more easily than ever. They can stay at home and enjoy a fatty meal immediately, without going to the market, buying ingredients, or cooking. This makes life easier for the one who does not even know how to cook. And, obviously they will rely on fast food more and more. To sum up, junk food has a hazardous effect on individuals because it harms their health and makes them lazier. International fast food also has some bad effects on a country's culture. Like its name, fast food can easily be bought and enjoyed immediately, while traditional food is usually very difficult to cook. So fast food is a good choice for youngsters. Moreover, this foodfood usually has a taste that children love. Ask ten children and surely more than five of them choose fast food as their favourite dish. Eating too much fast food makes them forget about their country's cultural food, which makes this food obsolete day by day. They are gradually losing their cultural identity. In conclusion, fast food has many bad effects on everyone because it is hazardous for their health, makes them lazier as well as lose their cultural identity.