Some people believe that children should not be given homework every day, while others believe that they must get homework every day in order to be successful at school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are people, who believe that children should not be given extra pressure like homework by their teachers at the same time there are individuals who opine that homeworks are mandatory in a student's life. In this essay, I will go through both sides of the argument and will explain my support for the latter view. In this modern world, there are people who don't give much importance to education, they are the ones who argue that homework isn't important in a schooling period. The reason behind it may be increasing pressure among them as children used to spend a majority of their valuable time in school they at least spend 8 hours there, therefore they are having a hectic schedule. However, it is not a good concept not to have any Homework but both the parents and authorities should try to maintain a proper timetable even for studying and for leisure purposes. It is important that young ones need to spend time in both studies and extracurricular activities. While coming to the next argument, educated people will always give importance to education.They are those who claim that homework and assignment are mandatory in a child's life. Apart from all these, having some duties will help to make a child punctual in his or her work. More than this, children will be capable to do their work. In addition, there are weaker or lazy students who aren't interested in studies so this school work will also help them to do their duties because these works need to be submitted in front of the teachers. In conclusion, it is clear that school works and assignment need to be mandatory as it is beneficial to students. Anyway, it is also important to have time for leisure activities, from the above statement it is clear that studies and extracurricular activities are important in a student's life so always take the necessary measures to ensure it.