Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. other people think that in today's modern world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. discuss both views and giver your opinion.

Modern fields of Science and Technology have made some groundbreaking advancements which made them the subjects of focus in our daily education systems. Even though some argue that these subjects are important, others argue that history has similar importance with respect to the value it adds to education. In the below essay both these opinions will be discussed and the importance of every subject in modern schools will be discussed. To begin with, in order to have a better understanding of history as a subject, we might have to look at some of the major learnings it offered to humans in the past. History taught us how human civilisations have existed and evolved over the course of time, and the advancements humans made for their survival. It also offers people a way of life based on the historical followings of their ancestors and gives them an opportunity for society to adapt to the existing world and make better choices. For example, World Wars have taught the world how the self-centric interests of some countries had led to the irreparable destruction of life and property. This paved the path for humanity to choose the path of peace and prosperity and was achievable only due to the proper awareness public attained from the mistakes that happened in past. However, there are certain people who believe that Science and Technology and deeper knowledge in these fields is the only way forward. The progress in these domains is seeing better days in the fields of health and agriculture which are better for humanity, but solely relying on technology and not having an understanding of history might affect human existence. For instance, making advancements in weaponry and creating some bio-hazard weapons in countries might lead to some major irreversible damage in human evolution. To conclude, History has a way of making mankind understand the struggles we underwent for survival, and will help us in giving better directions for the future based on our past achievements and mistakes, while Science and Technology will help in achieving the results faster. Having both the subjects in academics and making students understand the importance of each of them is inevitable for the betterment of life.