In some countries, parents spend very little free time with their children. Why is this the case? Who affected more by this, children or parents?

Nowadays, parents allocate negligible time to their children. The reason behind this lack of attention could be deliberate or unintentional, meanwhile, I believe children might expose to more serious risks than parents. There are some reasons why today's parents have less contact with their children. The main reason might be they often seek financial stability by working a lot. To be more precise, parents sometimes devastate themselves into their tasks or even are obliged to do overtime. Through this practice, they spend significant time on their work to earn more money and create a stable living status for their children. Another potential reason is that some parents prioritize personal enjoyment over their adolescent's needs. They often surf the net or spend time with friends consciously rather than pay attention to their home responsibilities. Hence, these parents might have fewer opportunities to spend time with their children. As a result of the aforementioned reasons, I would argue that children may damage higher than adults following this ignorance. As children are in a vital developmental period, they might experience some social issues and psychological problems because the youngsters imitate parent's behaviors as role model and probably will do it when they grow up. For example, boys accurately assess their father's acts in social aspects, interpersonal relationships and law-abiding and do it reciprocally in the future. Furthermore, children need more emotional support since they are at the highest level of dependency on their parents. Therefore, a lack of attention to children might bring emotional problems such as ADHD or depression in childhood. In conclusion, in some areas, people devote themselves to other responsibilities other than parental roles because of financial needs or being self-centered. However, children are at a higher likelihood of risk than parents regarding social and psychological problems.