Some people think older employees are more useful to a company while some others believe younger employees are more useful in modern society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In these modern times, the usefulness of an employee depends on whether they are younger or older. I would argue that both of these types of employees are essential to a company. The weakness of the younger employee can be the strength of the older employee and vice versa. It is widely believed that older employees have broader experience and skills and are unexpendable to a company. To clarify properly, younger employees cannot replace the experience gained by the senior employees with the number of years that they have worked. Additionally, they are more reliable when it comes to decision-making and problem-solving skills. An optimal example of this can be the senior executives. They have the experience and skill to consider the risks when it comes to the financial stability of the company whereas, younger employees don't have enough experiences that they refer to. On the other hand, younger employees are the future of the company. A key reason for this is that younger professionals have a wide understanding of innovative technology which they can introduce to the company thus, the company will not be left behind in terms of technological advancement. For instance, a young employee can initiate improvements to the company with the use of modern software applications that is both effective and efficient. In conclusion, in my opinion, I believe that older and younger staffs are both an asset to a company. They can both compliment each other according to each one's strengths and weaknesses for the good of the company.