Some people says that plantation should be done in free space of city and town while some says that construction should be done instead. Do you agree or disagree?

In the modern world, the availability of space is becoming a growing concern among people. It has become imperative that human beings make the tough decision between construction and plantation when using land space in areas under urban development. This essay supports the idea of construction being done when the area is available; mainly due to the cost of managing the plantation and the increase in homelessness in the 21st century. Firstly, when cities and towns are built the land is developed by deforesting the already abundant forest. Therefore, it is wiser to use the land that is going to be urbanised to be developed with buildings that can house more humans per square meter, than to use it for the estate. This can lead to a reduction in the housing problem which has increased in 2023. A recent article named 'The Economist' stated that the rise in inflation has led to young adults having very few options to apply for buying land and have to live with their parents or be homeless. Secondly, if the plantation is done in public places it is necessary to maintain it. This task will most likely fall under government management. Among the rising taxes, the government should not be using the taxpayer's money to build beautiful landscape with trees and plants which has very little use. Moreover, in countries like Canada, where extreme weather can last for 6 months, flowering plants would be covered in snow and most likely wither away during winter. This would make the cost of maintaining the plant a redundant expense for the government. To conclude, this essay provides two main concerns when growing plantations in urban areas should be limited and I agree with the notion that plantation should not be done in urban areas. Furthermore, if planation is needed by an individual, they can cultivate them at their own expense, in the space available to them.