Some people believe that governments should pay full course fees for students who want to study in universities. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some individuals argue that the government should offer free university courses for students because pupils in university feel burdensome to pay these fees. Whereas, others including myself disagree with this idea. This essay below will discuss both sides of the argument and my perspective. On the one hand, it is admittable that course fees in universities are too high for young adults to afford, so financial aid from the authorities will be helpful. For instance, to pay eight-semester fees in South Korea, I had to have more than two part-time jobs for four years of university life. What is more, in the case of others, they owe frustrating amounts of debt, although they work and study at the same time, and it remains demanding even if they graduate and begin to work for a company. Therefore, it seems reasonable if the government offers a helping hand to those who desire to study in universities. However, if the government supports with entire course fees, a country may suffer from financial issues. To illustrate this, if the authorities in a nation declared that tuition would be free of charge, all citizens who are qualified would enter universities, and the government would spend most of their money solely on education. Then, it would not be easy for the authority to help with technological development or the maintenance of social infrastructures, which, in turn, would lead to financial difficulties for the nation and a deterioration of residents' life quality. Thus, full governmental support for universities is not effective. In a nutshell, despite some needs, I disagree with the statement that pupils should be fully supported with their course fees from the central or local government since it does not help one's life in this nation.