Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected types of relationships people make? Is this a positive or negative development?

In the era of network development, how people communicate with others are different from how they did before. With the internet, they can get in touch with each other anytime, even those who are in other countries. I am of the opinion that this is a kind of positive trend for the members of the public. In the past, the only way of communication was letters. Even if people could use it to make contact with each other, compared with now, it was much more inconvenient. The reason for it was that they could not respond immediately and the receiver might wait a long time for receiving the messages. However, now, people have a variety of methods to communicate with others due to some applications such as What’s App, FaceTime, Line, and so on. Moreover, because of them, the distance between humans is shortened. For instance, individuals can use video calls to chat with another person who stays abroad, which is like talking with one face to face. Also, instant messaging enables them to acquire the latest news from others. Personally, this current development can be seen as a positive trend. It brings many benefits to people. Besides, the geographical boundaries seem to be eliminated by technology. It means that they probably do not suffer anymore for the means of outdated communication. To sum up, with modern technology, the life of each other becomes much closer than in the past. This completely affects the relationship between them a lot. Maybe in the future, there will be another large change in the human being’s life.