Some people argue that we should do research into their family history. Others, agree with the view that we should focus on the present and future generations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are controversial perspectives heating up a debate whether we should originate people's family history or just concentrate on the present and future generations. While some people hold a strong view that an individual's family history should be taken into consideration, others make a statement that the present and future generations are more important. Whilst both of them are valid to some extent, I would consider myself as an advocate of the latter. Without a shadow of a doubt, it is research related to each family history that plays such a paramount important role in people’ society. And this owing to the fact that historical studies are sources of information about family trees which also do wonders for biological aspects. For example, doctors rely on genetic features that they are genetically inherited to diagnose and predict more effectively the potential of being infected such as lung cancer. Hence, While the redeeming feature of conducting research into history is widely acknowledged, it is alarming if studies involved in the present and next generations are neglected. And this probably because for the time being and also the future, there are people who can be there to give a hand promptly. To be more specific, when people face financial difficulties, parents, cousins, siblings and relatives are the ones who they can turn to for support. Thus, those are people that ordinary people should focus on in the form of spending time with and looking after them which can strengthen the bonds among the family members. In conclusion, even though family history research is important, the now and next generations should be put on the top.