Museums and art galleries should concentrate on local works rather than showing the cultures or artworks from other countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, the need to present local arts and cultures has risen to a great extent. Nowadays, it is argued that people should better be focusing more on local works than illustrating the culture or artworks from other countries. I believe that this notion should be considered correct due to the reasons which will be fully explained in the following essay. First of all, domestic work and culture can bring benefits to society. More and more people will be motivated to start their future careers based on creating art and handmade materials. This will lead to a vibrant community where people not only can make a living but also help them to respect the customs and culture of the country. Besides, by doing that, the local and cultural reputation of the country will be widely spread throughout the world. Moreover, a large number of tourists will probably pay a visit to a visit to well-known place which carries a rich history and culture in its museums and art galleries. The influx of tourists will finally lead to more wealth for the country because of the money spent by them which results in higher profits for the government. In addition, this can be allocated to other aspects of the community such as social welfare and public health which will lead to a healthier and happier society. To sum up, the concentration of museums and arts should be localized and centred on the home country. That is when local people can benefit from the revenue earned by the artwork itself and also from high tourist turnover in the country.