The Internet has dramatically altered our lives over the past few decades. Although some of these changes have been negative, the overall effect of this technology had been positive. What are your opinions on this? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

The importance of the internet was always debatable and has now become more controversial. Many people claim that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. In my, opinion the position of the internet appears to be more rational. This trend has some advantages and disadvantages. In this, essay we will address the positive and negative effects of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. There are myriads of reasons which will further elaborate this argument. But the most preponderant fact is the internet is the backbone of society because multifarious businesses make wealth from them. Another pivotal aspect is youngsters are fascinated by the internet due to it is an aid learning the challenging concepts in academics. Furthermore, a survey conducted by the prestigious university of Oxford in London revealed that individuals adore the internet owing to it reducing the pressure of work. Additionally, the internet provided numerous entertainment options such as games, movies, e-books, and, sports. Similarly, infants learn new rhymes in a unique way. For, an example they acquired maths, science, and, history knowledge from this. However, there are some pitfalls that negate these arguments and which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of this trend. Although, the most alarming one is money fraud online is increasing by leaps and bounds. Besides, infants and juveniles are watching adult content from the internet. For, instance porn, and sexual content. In addition, the article published in the eminent newspaper Hindustan Times depicts that the internet steal countless jobs of adolescents in the future. Probing ahead, this is pertinent to mention that price of the internet is expensive compared to others. To sum up, according to the argument aforementioned above, one can reach the conclusion that the perks of the internet are instrumental indeed. The potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either. If the population used carefully this technology it has great potential.