In many countries, crimes rates amongst younger people has been rising. Discuss the causes and solutions for this problem.

Nowadays, the number of crimes among young people is constantly rising which might reflect a negative impact on society. In this essay, I will discuss the causes of this issue and provide some solutions to minimise it. To begin with, this problem can be rooted in major issues of families. To illustrate, a lot of researchers linked crimes to childhood trauma. Children who tend to be violent come from broken homes or have been sexually abused. Furthermore, TV and movie directors are picturing criminals as heroes which can drive young people to admire them and try to copy their crimes. In addition to that, poverty is a critical cause that would lead people to try earning money in an easy way, such as selling drugs. In spite of this, there are some solutions that can be done to minimise crime rates among young people. First of all, the limitation of TV and movies violence is a must, since there are a lot of details on how to commit a crime. Secondly, a good education on the criminal penalty would help them to decide their choices properly. Lastly, encourage them to merge in society by providing them with job opportunities that offer good salaries. To sum up, crimes done by young people are increasing gradually because of childhood trauma, poverty and violence in TV/movies. Solutions to this particular problem were suggested, such as education about the consequences of crimes and more job opportunities.