Some people say that the main aim of advertising is to improve the sales of products that people do not really need . To what extent do agree or disagree ?

There is no doubt about the fact that the sales of products are increasing with leaps and bounds by using advertising. However, some people opine that this can lead customers for buying unnecessary items which they do not need. In this essay, I will discuss this more in detail in paragraphs to come and explain whether I agree or disagree. The first and perhaps the most important reason for the disagreement side seems to be advertising can draw people's attention and it will be helpful for companies to sell their products. By, this I mean that the masses are not aware of products which they really need, but banners, hoardings and social media would be helpful to get information about items which they are looking for a long time.The second reason appears to be prompting the best stuff to customers by newly opened companies. For instance, if a company starts to promote their products through advertisements then it can sell them easily. This will help them to gain profit because, without the promotion, it will be difficult to compete in the market. On the other hand, if a company wants to sell their items for gaining more profit then it will place advertisements where people go usually or for shopping. Furthermore, this can grab the attention of the masses and will make them interested in buying so it would be a good strategy for making money. For example, if a person goes to the salon then his or her first purpose will be cutting their hair, but when they see any kind of advertisement for a cosmetic product so it will create interest in their mind for purchasing it. In conclusion, I do not agree with this statement because it totally opts for the masses to buy items or not.