Scientists and technlogy experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree?

Recent development in society can be attributed to the advancement of science and technology. Even though music is an intrinsic part of our society, in the 21st century, people have put more focus on science. This essay focuses on two key features that aspire people to become experts in science than arts; the first is the monetary gain and the second is the ease of usage. Firstly, human society runs on money. It is imperative that when young adult goes out in society they can earn well. Furthermore, in the currently available,market there are far more jobs in the STEM field compared to any other. This demand in scientific fields also translates to higher paying jobs, for,example doctors earn an average of 80k AUD from the start, in Australia. But compared to that, an unestablished musician earn less than 30K AUD annually. Technology has made it easier to live life with greater comfort in general for human beings. Communications across the world are possible due to inventions such as the mobile phone. Plus the development of artificial intelligence has enabled the advancement of visual arts making human artists redundant. A recent study, from Melbourne university, made a prediction that AI will replace humans in the artistic world by the 22nd century. To conclude, technological experts are needed more in modern society and hence are well-paid and respected. Even though, talented artists like Koren's band BTS are well respected and have a high income, they are few and far between. In my opinion, it is only natural that people will respect scientists more instead of artists.