Businesses should do anything they can to make a profit. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In this contemporary era of the corporate world, businesses tend to opt for multiple ways that only prioritise financial gain. However, I strongly advocate that this development causes enormous detrimental effects on society and the nation as a whole. To commence, all companies should have certain confined rules and regulations that have to be mandatorily followed to start and run an enterprise. Moreover, by doing this a fair distribution of action is ensured among the lower and upper designations, irrespective of their background.To illustrate, the UK government has enforced a minimum wage of 8.5 pounds per hour, for employees aged above 23. Thus, providing equal rights to all citizens. In addition, ethics is a vital essence of a human's work, therefore, work ethics must be a priority as it promises the customers satisfaction.To elaborate, an ethical approach to consumers elevates the value of the brand by maintaining standard quality. For example, a food item purchased from a supermarket must have a fixed quantity of product that is filled in each pack rather than different quantities to minimise the spending on the product,which in turn increases the gross profit. As a result, valuing a costumers money. To conclude, businesses should not be allowed to do anything that contributes to the gain whereas preferences should be given to customer service and satisfaction.