Some people believe that in order to improve educational quality, we should encourage students to make comments or even criticism on their teachers, but others think it will lead to the loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people state that students can judge teachers so as to improve educational quality, whereas others argue that this behaviour is rude to educators. As far as I am concerned, I agree with the idea for one main reason. Those who do not allow students to make criticisms and comments about teachers believe that students are not mature enough to make the right decision so they ought to obey and learn from educators. Before students step into a real society, the responsibility of lectures is to teach them discipline and what is wrong or right. For instance, in Taiwan, when children are in elementary school,there is a class called moral class which is about how to fit in and not be odd in society. In conclusion, students should follow schoolteachers and learn how to make decisions. However, some people besides me state that students are able to criticize lecturers and make the quality of education better due to the fact that it is impossible that each teacher teaches in the correct way. Although some educators have already taught for decades and possess good reputations, their thought might not follow up with the current generation and not change their way of education. Take, Taiwan, for example.Nowadays, due to the rapid development of technology, students are able to access convenient and useful online learning resources. Nevertheless,those lecturers who are good at using these products still teach knowledge which is available online and students have already known. Consequently, students must be able to judge teachers in order to make the educational quality better. To sum up, while some people deeply agree with the idea that students have to behave respectfully and not argue against teachers so as to learn how to make the right decisions, others including believe that students judge schoolteachers who do not alter their ways of teaching can help the quality of teaching better.