Some people say that the government should not spend money building theaters and sport stadium. They should spend more on medical care and education instead. Do you agree or disagree?

The number of people who pay attention to budgets of authority is gradually increasing these days. Some argue that governments should use their budgets to build theatres and sports stadiums while others believe that they spend money on health care and education. I agree with the latter opinion. Some claim that governments are encouraged to build entertainment facilities such as theatres and sports stadiums because such places improve quality of life. One of the prestigious universities in Japan reported that people who cannot access easily to entertainments tend to feel depressed. They also reported that there are few theatres and sports stadiums in rural areas and people tend to suffer from mental issues. This is an example of why some people believe that governments should spend money on building theatres and sports stadiums. However, I believe governments should use their budgets on health care and education because many people cannot access these enough. Recently, not only old but also young people have suffered from diseases such as cancer and diabetes. As well as this, the number of students who have financial issues and are incapable of accessing good educational sources is dramatically increasing. For example, my classmate in high school gave up schooling due to financial issues in his family. Considering the recent health and educational conditions, governments should take these situations seriously and make solutions with their money instead of building entertainment facilities. In conclusion, I agree that governments should spend more on medical care and education rather than building theatres and sports stadiums.