In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents who are choosing to educate their children themselves at home instead of sending them to school. Do the advantages of home education outweigh the disadvantages.

In recent years, homeschooling has progressively become popular among some nations. Therefore, the vast majority of parents choose homeschooling over sending their children to schools. While this method might be advantageous in some aspects. I am of the view that it is highly likely to have an adverse effect on children. There is a number of advantages to home education. The one obvious benefit is it allows both parents and children to choose their study times in a flexible way. When parents are not able to conduct classes during the day, they may teach their child very early in the morning or in the evening after returning their work or whenever they have time. The second advantage of this trend is that teachers in schools often have a problem when it comes to keeping students disciplined, but for parents, it is often, though not always, easier to observe the activities of their children and make them study harder. Having said that, I would argue that the benefits of education at home are outweighed by the drawbacks. The first disadvantage is that children taught by parents tend to lack interactions with their peers, and as a, result they are highly likely to grow up to be shy, or introverted person. This is likely to make their lives difficult due to problems, and ups and downs they may encounter in communication and socializing with others. Another reason is that schools not only involve education but also kids can learn how to interact with their peers. This is mainly because when children go to school they can talk with their peers on a daily basis, which actually automatically makes a possibility for the young generation to boost their soft skills to a level of perfection. However, in some cases when they study at home such a perfect environment can not guarantee that’s why youngsters would not talk to the same individuals constantly. To sum up, home education has cons and pros. However, in terms of some advantages, I strongly believe that there are quite a lot of disadvantages to that trend like homeschooling has a detrimental effect on kids' personalities and communication skills as well.