We live in abworld of technology these days.While the internet brings with it clear advantages, the problems in terms of control and security of information out weighs the advantages

It is certainly true that with the proliferation of high-tech media, people can easily share their personal information all over the world. However, some people opine that there are numerous security issues with sharing your personal data online which is a more serious matter than the benefits of the internet. This essay will substantiate views in the upcoming paragraphs. Nowadays, the public does not like to share their personal information. This is because hackers can hack any site to steal a clue about a person. In addition, these cyberattacks usually occur on business sites to grab their business data and steal money from them. Therefore, folks are advised to use strong passwords to protect their basic data. Moreover, companies are using antivirus and have professional employees to curb this cyberattack problem. For example, according to a survey done by Toronto university in which they noticed many developed countries like America use a large proportion of their revenue to hire professionals to protect their national sites of finance and the army from other developed countries' online attacks. Furthermore, a large number of children face problems with depression and anxiety. The reason was noticed that cyberbullying attacks these teenagers. They just share their personal information online on inappropriate sites by just clicking on random malware sites without telling their parents. Consequently, hackers use this information to blackmail children to get money from them. Thus, parents should teach their children about internet attacks and should have an eye on their offspring. For instance, in developed countries like Canada around 50% of adolescents who are under the age of 16 years old face the problem of cyberbullying. However, on the contrary, there are numerous benefits of the internet which cannot be ignored by citizens. Through the internet population can find like-minded thinking public by communicating all over the world either through messages or by calls rather than face-to-face interaction. Many companies prefer to online meet with colleagues all over the world with the help of the internet. which results that, the internet saving time for society to travel from one place to another. For illustration, during the covid,time most companies and schools suggested online meetings through zoom.So, the nation still worked even during the pandemic with the help of the internet to make their nation's economy progressive. In conclusion, no doubt the internet has numerous pros but citizens must not ignore the drawbacks of the internet such as the attack on personal information online as well as cyberbullying.