Some people believe that the difference between the lowest paid jobs and the highest paid jobs should be reduced. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people agree that the salary gap between low-paid job and high-paid job need to be reduced. Although this idea can bring social stability to a country, I believe staying with the current gap will bring more common benefits to society. Firstly, the economic development of a country will grow well. It is true that poor people can not spend much money on their spending. However, the richer people will pay a lot bigger portion of taxes that will be used to help the poorer ones. In Indonesia, for example, people with higher incomes have to pay around 20 per cent of their income to the government as income taxes. As a result, the lives of low-paid people will still be helped by the high-paid ones and the economic cycle will still be rotating. Furthermore, the high standard of salary can motivate people to get a better job to achieve this standard. Even if low-paid people are struggling to find more well-paid jobs, we can agree that this phenomenon appears because they do not have the educations and skills to meet the job qualification and not because of the gap. People who have more skills variety and higher education degrees tend to have bigger salaries than those who do not. Therefore, there is no need to reduce the gap since this gap will make more people study harder. In conclusion, a difference between the lowest and highest salary can make other aspects of life grow and it is, therefore, more appropriate to keep up with this gap.