In many countries, the quality of life in the large cities is becoming worse. What causes this problem? What measure can be taken to solve it?

Many years ago, living in a big town was synonymous with well-being because of the structure offered to its residents. However, as the urban population increased significantly, the issues have a sharp growth as well. In many parts of the world, there are many people complaining about the problems of living in a big city. This essay will look at the reasons for this and propose some solutions. One of the main causes of this problem is that urban areas is always busy, hence residents face traffic jam every day. That is to say, much time is spent in the car and it becomes worse in rush hours. To tackle this matter, the authorities would offer an reliable and efficient transport which crossed all the city with a fair price. In order to reduce the amount of cars on the streets. Another problem is that metropolis tend to have all establishments busy, such as banks, hospitals and others services. To be more precise, the space planning to most of activities do not followed the increased number of users, for this reason enormous line are formed in this places and the number of employees eventually is unsuficient. In order to offer a smart and fast service to citizens, the IT department from the Town Hall should develop a app including all demanding services and information which people could solve at home without facing crowded places. By this way, the number of people circulating in central areas could be also reduced. To sum up, huge cities are not offering quality of life to their residents. Most of urban area are facing busy services and traffic too. This is serious problem and unless authorities work torwards to reduce the number of people circulating, it will impact a lot in daily life. My view is that the responsability for solving this problem lies with the authorities.