Should young people follow the older people’s examples or it’s good for them to challenge older people’s opinions and thoughts. Discuss both the views and give your .

People face various difficulties at different stages of life. Therefore, they need to work hard to find a way to overcome them somehow. While some people believe that the young should rely on the advice from the old to gain a better life, others believe that individual decisions are more important today. I personally support the latter view for the following reasons. On one hand, young people should follow the seniors' advice to have a satisfactory life in future. In fact, older generations tend to put more emphasis on patience and hard work and those who respect them are more likely to gain outstanding academic achievements and successful career opportunities than those who ignore them and solely stick to their own minds. In other words, their advice is dependable and trustworthy because they are usually proven by their actual experience. In addition, their continuous encouragement not to give up efforts allows young people to gain more confidence to challenge various hurdles in life. On the other hand, it is increasingly necessary for the young to challenge such traditional ideas of the old due to the fast-changing society today. There is a rising demand for new skills and experience in the current age of globalization and technology. As a result, hard work and patience may no longer be effective on some occasions. For example, many companies tend to stress the importance of creativity as they tend to prefer applicants who can think outside of the box more than those who only possess traditional ideas. This is why many organizations conduct more interview tests than conventionally written exams to evaluate individual knowledge and skills. In conclusion, it is helpful for the young to count on the advice from the older generations as their ideas and thoughts are often based on their own experience. However, new skills are gradually demanded in modern society when people are more expected to tackle different challenges that their ancestors have not experienced.