Some parents think children's behavior should be strictly controlled, while other parents think children should be free to behave. Discuss both views and give examples.

The best method of education has become one of the most debatable topics among a majority of contemporary parents. Some people suggest that children's behaviour should be monitored and controlled for preventing mistakes, while others believe that children should be encouraged to have freedom will. In this essay, the opinions from both sides will be analyzed. To begin with, the advocators who support controlling their kids indicate that the younger generation has poor ability on self-control, hence they have a higher chance to get influenced by this modern environment. It is undeniable that most teenagers today spend a great amount of time on using smartphones, computers and TVs. This phenomenon is definitely detrimental to their growth. Thus, it is necessary that parents watch their kids' activities which may bring negative impacts. Nevertheless, the opponents hold a contrasting perspective that they believe that the drawbacks of manipulating children outweigh the advantages. There is research demonstrated that people who were free to behave in childhood are more creative and have better interpersonal skills when they step into society. The manipulated ones, however, are usually lack of productivity and have difficulties with socializing. In short over-control children's lives should not be recommended. After analyzing the opinions of each side, I believe children should have free of will as long as their behaviours do not against the law. Very little control might be appropriate but too much manipulation is absolutely not recommended.