With the advancement in technology, the use of computers has increased more than ever before in education, there will be soon no role for teachers in the classroom. To what extent do you agree?

There is no doubt that education and the learning process have undergone a drastic change since the introduction of computers: the search for any information has become easier and amusing through the help of audio visual applications in software. Even though experts systems have made computers more intelligent, they have not yet become a substitute of the human interaction in the learning process. In my opinion what can be expected is a change in the teachers ’ role, but not their disappearance from the classroom. It is irrefutably true that the acquisition of knowledge is more fun and easier with computers. The mere activity of touching and exploring this device provides an amusing experience for a child, which in turn contributes to a better grasping of new knowledge. Especially for students at secondary and post secondary level of education, the availability of digital books, simulators and other academic materials provide an ever accessible source of information, that otherwise would not be available. The use of computers in schools is to enable students to learn and understand difficult concepts in both class and at home by referring to YouTube videos, E learning platforms and audio books online. However, these digital platforms are invented for schoolchildren to make references, understand problematic concepts which sometimes need reinforcement for better comprehension thereby making it easier for the learners to grasp and improve their knowledge. One such example is the use of YouTube videos played in classrooms during science sessions to make pupils study both theory and practical lessons effectively as it is easier to remember visual content than memorizing theory. Furthermore, human relations is a very important aspect of human life which cannot be replaced with processors or digital products. Teachers, being present in the classroom, offer that comfort and provide an easy connection to understand and relate to learning concepts. The role of mentors, I consider, is irreplaceable as far as schooling is concerned. The teachers have the ability to relate to the unique needs of the pupils. They easily recognize the moods, emotions and feelings attached to their disciples whenever pupils are absent minded in class. Teachers act as temporary parents and students spend most of their waking time with them. In conclusion, most people will agree to the fact that the world is advancing fast in technology and thus humans should be prepared to give up their roles in the near future but teachers as mentors will always be needed for any society to flourish