In recent years, the family structure has changed, as well as family roles. What are the changes occurring? Do you think these changes are positive or negative?

During several decades, the family structures and roles of family members have varied as much as the overall society has. The essay below will discuss these differences and my evaluation of the circumstance. First of all, in general, the size of a family has decreased, while all members of a family play different roles, compared to the past society. For instance, a few decades ago, married couples in South Korea used to serve their grandparents, parents, and their children. On the other hand, more and more individuals become independent of parents and live only with their children. Furthermore, sometimes there are families without spouses nor a child. Moreover, different from the past, not only does a father work, but all members of a family do, and males also take part in chores. Accordingly, I find this occurrence has positive influences on society. Since we are trying to enjoy our life rather than serving a big family, I find more people being satisfied with this new lifestyle. To illustrate this, as females are less tied to household chores, they can develop their careers and experience achievements as much as males do. Consequently, it will lead to the development of a society and a nation because all individuals try harder and harder for success. Therefore, it is definitely a significant change for a country and individuals. To conclude, as a whole society changes, every family has been nuclearized and every member of this group tries to be engaged with both household chores and one's own career development. This situation is positive enough to make a happier society since people can decide what they want.