Increasing travels between countries enables people to learn different cultures or to increase tension between people from different countries?

There are controversial notions heating up over the consequences of ever-increasing global travels. While some hold a strong view that upsurge in new arrivals will prompt local hostility against visitors, the opposite makes a statement that this phenomenon facilitates inhabitants to digest various cultural insights. While the former is valid to some extent, I consider myself an advocate of the latter. To begin with, without a shadow of a doubt, visitors are sometimes conflicting, opposing to the lifestyle perspective of the nation they visit. In other words, due to the cultural diversity and the different social background, foreigners and local dwellers feel unsuitable, or even culture shock. For instance, while visiting Vietnam, since disobeying rulers and cultures of the local community, some foreigners from other eastern countries litter indiscriminately causing environmental pollution, which poses a serious threat to local resident living. Hence, the international travel development has a great contribution to some demerits to people between countries. On the other hand, while the drawback of this movement is widely acknowledged, it is unfair if its counterpart is ignored. The reason why multinational travel would not bring conflict is rooted in the demand of the newly-various cultural knowledge for both locals and visitors. To be specific, it is obvious that travelers can easily have cultural exposure to enrich their own. The locals, in turn, by getting in touch with considerable global visitors, they also can dive into other cultures. For example, Vietnam, a tourism appealing country in Asia, often organizes some associated festivals for both locals and foreigners to have cultural exchange. Thus, dramatic growth in travel between countries can bring about tremendous benefits. Aforementioned, while increasing global travel may include some downsides such as argumentation among residents from different nations, from my viewpoint, their counterparts like culture exchange outweigh.