Some people believe that printed books are no longer necessary in the digital era as all writing can be sorted electronically . Others think that printed books still play an important role . Discuss both the views and give your opnion .

There is no doubt about the fact that, as technology is increasing with leaps and bounds, the usage of electronic items increases too. A number of people believe that printed books play an essential role; however, some say that in this modern time, printed books are not needed because all writing can be easily done by using electronic machines. In this essay, I will discuss both views along with my viewpoints and give my opinion at the end. To start with, printed books are no longer necessary for writing. The first reason behind this seems to be saving a huge amount of time by using electronic goods which can help people for reducing their workload. In addition, if people use goods such as laptops or computers and mobile phones for writing anything then they can do their work very fast as compared to writing by hand. Furthermore, people can use this time for enhancing their hobbies or spending quality time with family. The second reason appears to logs can be saved by using other methods for writing. By, this I mean that people generally use paper to write anything, but it comes from the trees so the number of logs will be saved. On the other hand, the reading skills of the masses can be affected by reducing the usage of printed books which is not a positive development. As a result, students need a good ability to read because they have to prepare the syllabus within a short period. The reason behind this, computers and laptops can affect their eyesight so they have to use books for their preparation. Moreover, the masses can carry a book where they go and read anytime when they want to so having printed books would be a good thing. In conclusion, I believe that printed books have more importance but the advantages of electronic goods can not be ignored so I think that both things have an equal role to play in people's lives.