Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing to day. What are the causes of global warming and measures can goverments and individuals take to tackle the issue

The increase in Earth's temperature has been a major preoccupation of humankind. This has had a profound impact on climate and agriculture, leading to tragedies caused by extreme weather and failed crops. This essay is going to outline the main causes of climate change and how authorities and citizens can address the problem. The main causes of global warming are the high rates of greenhouse gas emissions and deforestation. The first is generated by burning fossil fuels to maintain modern human activities such as driving, travelling and more recently mining cryptocurrencies. The second is motivated by the livestock industry that needs to cut down trees to make space for growing cattle. Both threats are related to making human lives more convenient and pleasant. However, in the long run, they might pose deadly consequences to our specie. Therefore, global warming solutions concern not only governments but also individuals. Both sides have a part to play when it comes to solving the issue. The former, for example, could incentivise the use of clean energy instead of fossil fuel sources and create policies to control and reduce the size of forests used for meat production. The latter should manage their individual footprint by taking more public transport than driving a car and eating less beef. If everyone takes responsibility for fighting global warming, our ecosystem has a chance to survive. As one of the most concerning problems of our society, global warming has been a popular topic among politicians and citizens. To conclude, the main causes of this environmental crisis are greenhouse emissions and deforestation and the only way we can overcome this is through joint efforts of authorities and individuals.